Recipe of the Month: Caprese Salad Lettuce Cups

This weekend I saw a recipe on Instagram to make caprese salad lettuce cups. I LOVE caprese salad so I decided to make it… As I prepped, I made a few changes to it to better suit my taste, but the original recipe can be found on @feelgoodfoodie’s Instagram (here).

In a bowl, I mixed 1.5 tbsp balsamic vinaigrette (with maple syrup flavor), 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tsp crushed basil, a dash of salt, a dash of pepper, and a dash of garlic powder.

Then I added the good stuff. I diced up 2 small tomatoes, 1 whole avocado, and about 1/3 cup of mozzarella cheese chunks.

I stirred it up until the dressing coated it all, and scooped it out onto big leaves of romaine lettuce. This made 3 (good sized) leaves. 

If you’re a cucumber lover (sadly I am not) then you’d enjoy @feelgoodfoodie ‘s original version on Instagram. But if you’re like me and choose to forego the cucumbers, this was still delicious!

  
 

Leave a Reply

